Make Me a Believer

Nothing has changed…

Wild Heart Scribe

Everything I give to you

I give from the abundance

of my heart

I am genuinely imperfect…

I am genuine…

No final door

you can close

can stop my flow

I wouldn’t turn the knob

I would seep under

I would bleed through the wood

to get to you

No wall of fear

you can hide behind

can keep me from finding you

I wouldn’t scale it

I would blast it to bits

to be with you

No river of regret

you can succumb to

can keep me on the shore

I wouldn’t swim across

I would blend into the waters

to rescue you

I won’t chase you

I’ll make you a believer

I won’t run you over

I’ll make you a believer

I won’t stop till

You are a believer

View original post

Leave a Reply

