So LONG…So Long

Once upon a forever ago

in a far, faraway land,

I loved you with a

pure and innocent love.

You didn’t want it,

but you kept it

for a score and one…

far, so far past

the point of my wanting to give it.

Now I give my love…

still pure,

still innocent….

to the truly chosen one.

He wants it

and I will never be past

the point of wanting to give it.

Today is our last goodbye…

these words

are my last to you…

my last about you.

The last puzzling piece

has made its way to the whole,

filled the hole…

your crime has been declared

and your time begins in a land

far and far away.

Farewell.

 

Leave a Reply

