just self

You reduce me to

my least common denominator

reduce me to what

I am without the pomp and circumstance

self-imposed

self-induced

just self

You reduce me to

the bedrock of who

I take joy in considering myself to be

reduce me to what

I am without the query and introspection

self-indulgent

self-limiting

just self

You reduce my

raging will to

beneath what the

wind cradles

reduce me to what

I am beneath

just beneath

and by your reduction

I am Added

I am Multiplied

I am Amplified

I am Magnified

I am

emphatically

Increased

Awakened

Made known

to self

my self

just self

3 responses to “just self

Leave a Reply

