The Dance

Purple beneath me

and to both sides…

genesis of

sunrise sky

above and around…

crossed limbs

opened palms

sense of

chilling space

above and around…

you claimed

my attention

at the start

but eyes soon closed

to the unfolding,

leaving

only sound to

pave my way…

but you

lifted my chin

coaxed my

eyes to open…

I looked up,

you found me

again

and you danced in

fluid circles

at first…

at first

you danced in

fluid circles

then quick floating

darts here

then there…

dazzling my being

wooing my essence

with your

flight

flow

flurry…

you danced for me…

the haze that tailed

your movement

as absorbing as

your seraphic light

until impulsively

you burst into

atmospheric dust

once,

twice,

lost count,

reaching

away

rippling

away

from your center

like a firework,

my mouth wide

in wonder

in homage

in applause…

then back to the dance

until the solis rise

tugged the rope

for your final curtain call…

why did you dance for me

I cannot tell a soul

for fear in the telling

would come defining…

Ah, there is

no need for fear

when I simply

point to what is…

my spirit saw a dance

and kindly let my eyes watch

a dance

perhaps

not new

but

I never knew…

today a star danced for me…

thank you

9 responses to “The Dance

Leave a Reply

