Intrigue

Do you feel my pull

the pull of the memory

of what was once

partially known

the pull of the wonder

of what could be known

the pull of the intrigue

of knowing the

secret behind the

nearly sheer veil of the

champagne cream

that is me

I don’t mean to pull you…

I don’t…

you dream

hesitant dreams

esoteric dreams

ardent dreams

of being the

right corner to a triangle

where I lord over rapture

from the highest point…

but I am a circle,

not rigid and tight…

not angled

but permeable and loose…

so perfect

I can let you in

I can send you out…

but instead

I pull you in,

not knowing my strength…

the circle of allure,

it halos me…

you stand at the corner

of the triangle knocking

but I am a circle

and what’s inside is

more than can be seen

in even a

deep, dizzying gaze

behind the

nearly sheer veil of the

champagne cream

that is me

4 responses to “Intrigue

Leave a Reply

