Desperate Hunger

Wild Heart Scribe

My hunger is desperate

I can’t control it

It controls me

Why do you push me around

make me speak without counting

divulge what I should keep –

throw away the glass and

spill me like a whole bottle of wine…

costly

dark

red…

Give up being fed

you’ll never be full

go away

leave me alone

let the hunger pangs violate me

don’t make me

hunt and

hunt and

hunt

for a morsel that will never

soothe my appetite

The hunt only makes me

hunger and

hunger and

hunger

My appetite will surely bury me…

so let’s get on with it…

View original post

Leave a Reply

