Righteous Touch

I can make you feel like

the king of the world

with only my words

I could make you wonder

why you awoke in a coffin

with only my words

I can set your spirit to

blue-fruited flight

within my words

I could set your mood

to a sad song spiral

within my words

and with what can you

rock and roll

with what could you

shock and scold

words are my power

yours is your touch…

bathed in humility

buried in compassion

burgeoning in love…

ever wielded

righteously

your touch does for me

what my words do for you

awakens me to me…

ever wielded

righteously

 

7 responses to “Righteous Touch

Leave a Reply

