Girl of Silver

Wild Heart Scribe

I am his girl of shapely silver
Set adrift in his touch, I quiver
Rollicking on the tip of his gaze, I shiver
With expertise, he charts the longest course
through my raging white-water river…

He is my man of glistening gold
In my firm hold,
he visits exotic lands till now untold
His penchant for adventurous travel, a fresh kind of bold
With deftness, he turns to summer every
setting once cold…

We scale a golden mountain
to dance with the heat of
a golden sun.
We dive into cool, silver streams
to rock the
moon silver ripple.

Silver and Gold
We are and shall be.
For he is my Man of Gold…
and me?
Well, I’m his forever Silver Girl.

View original post

Leave a Reply

