Enjoy Your Day

Early this morning, I wrote “enjoy your day” to someone I love. As soon as I hit send, I remembered what day it is – a day that I assumed would force-feed me memories that I would spend the day alternately choking on or swallowing.

Suddenly, the chorus of a song popped into my head and I realized how silly I was being. This day is my day. It is my gift. I will open it and use it to the best of my ability. And instead of being force-fed anything, I will choose the nourishment for my soul because… I Am a Warrior!

Much Love,

Wild Heart Scribe

2 responses to “Enjoy Your Day

  1. Oh Oh Oh – I love this song – takes me back quite a few years and let me say I love it! and it is a great message – one I always need to listen to:)

Leave a Reply

