String of Hope

Wild Heart Scribe

Your eyes reflect the heat of the sun
It bounces from you to me to you…
warms me from the inside out.
Do you feel it?
Your damp brilliant hot chocolate skin fills my eyes
till I see nothing else,
recall nothing else.
Your heady visual inhalation of my dewy café-au-lait skin
prickles and tickles…
crushes colorless days into colorless dust.
Looking past my shoulder,
I settle on your stare
and I smile the smile you gave to me
as all that I am
swings and sways and swoons
and I wistfully tie my soul to yours
with my frayed and tattered string of hope,
offering a silent prayer that it holds…

View original post

Leave a Reply

