I Might Like

I think I might like to protect myself from you

but I know it’s too late

I think I might like to expose it all to you

but I know you won’t see

 

I think I might like to run away from you

but I know I won’t go far

I think I might like to chain myself to you

but I know you won’t be still

 

I think I might like to fix you

but I know I’ll have to break you first

I think I might like to tear you apart

but I know you won’t stop me

 

I think I might like to tell you I hate you

but I know the words won’t come

I think I might like to tell you I love you

but I know you won’t believe

 

I think I might like to call you out

but I know I’d have to rein myself in

I think I might like to be the boon to your spirit

but I know you won’t come down for air

 

I think I might like to tell you to go to hell

but I know I’d have to go with you

I think I might like to take you to Heaven

but I know you aren’t ready

 

I think I might like to tell you

this is about you

but we both know it’s about me…

mostly.

14 responses to “I Might Like

Leave a Reply

