Is God a Crutch for the Weak?

I remember when my choice to become a believer was called a crutch for the weak.  I can open my mind enough to see how one might arrive at that conclusion.  However, I have come to my own conclusion.

It takes courage to walk by faith when proof is what you would naturally prefer.

It takes perseverance to follow when everything in you wants to be the leader.

It takes strength to swim against the tide when being pulled into the flow looks so trouble-free, even inviting.

It takes a daring spirit to accept that you can be different than you are and believe you can know the One who makes it possible.

To me, belief is not a safe crutch for the faint of heart, but a wild adventure for those made mighty in His name.

8 responses to “Is God a Crutch for the Weak?

  1. “To me, belief is not a safe crutch for the faint of heart, but a wild adventure for those made mighty in His name.”
    To hold faith and to stand strong take heart and guts. Thank you for the excellent poetry. I agree with the logic of the poem.

Leave a Reply

