Shine

I stand alone
blooms all around
but my petals are
cracked and torn,
monochrome
in an array of
Technicolor
am I
because your light
has dimmed
and I am
suffocating
in the
shadowy, forsaken
sunny, fertile
garden
without it…
soil scorching my roots
so much so that
I’d like to spring
from its reach
but I can’t…
loss drains me.
I can weather the rain…
my beauty
blossoms
bountifully
in a furious storm
but take away
your light
and I am a
piteous skeleton
of a fallen flower…
trampled.
I want
the warmth
the nourishment
the energy
of your light
in many ways I need it…
so pay me attention
tend to me
till my soil
talk to me…
just shine on me.

5 responses to “Shine

Leave a Reply

