Damn You

Feeling angry again, need to be reminded of my own strength. Please indulge me in another reblog.

Wild Heart Scribe

Damn you,
you beastly nightmare…

if you had form
and I were nature’s lion
I would peel away your skin
with pristine claws…
slowly
I would tear apart your flesh
with brazen teeth…
leisurely
and spit unchewed chunks
of you across the jungle grasses

if you were a tree
and I could summon
charmed powers of might
I would pull you straight
out of the ground
roots hanging, pleading
crack your trunk
like a desiccated twig
roots squealing, seizing
like dying Medusa snakes

if I could stuff
the ghost of you
into a shell
and I were a potent python
I would squeeze away
all your life
until your eyes come unhinged
then swallow you whole
regurgitate
resuscitate
and do it again

If you were real
and I was not
I would punk you
like you punk me
I would slip
into your bed
on a restful night
and merrily…

View original post 67 more words

2 responses to “Damn You

Leave a Reply

