Don’t Pass Me By

Desirous peeks through closed fingers
I once watched you move on the
turquoise swirl without me…
passing me by.
Deflated shrugs on laden shoulders
I once watched you move on the
turquoise swirl without me…
passing me by.
Confidence gone to the white-dotted blue stretch…
quintessence gifted to the white-capped blue sea
I knew not where to find the rest of me.
Body lifeless in the flow of a jasmine-scented breeze…
Feet locked in a lonesome barren-scented land
I knew not how to find my place to stand.
Watching you mix and mingle
in and around
and all over
the turquoise swirl
touching, tapping,
thrilling moving forms…
slow the spin
let me back in…
slow it down
let me back on…
Don’t pass me by, please
Touch me, too
Leave me not
I’m still here
I swear I’m ready now
Life, do you hear me?
Don’t pass me by!

3 responses to “Don’t Pass Me By

Leave a Reply

