Energy Cinquain

I have been thinking a lot today about energy.  The whole good versus evil, light versus dark, positive versus negative thing.  Lately, some dark has been spilling into my consciousness, more than just the usual.  Perhaps, spilling is not the right word.  I guess it has been more like walking over to a neighbor’s house and borrowing a pitcher of milk.  Yes, it’s more like that.  I’ve been borrowing someone else’s dark milk and pouring it over my own lovely bowl of sunshine and Honey Smacks.

Well, borrowing makes you think they gave it to me willingly when in fact they don’t even know I took some.  So, I have been sneaking over to my neighbor’s house and stealing their dark milk to take home and ruin my perfectly good bowl of cereal.  There, that’s better.

Anyway, I decided to write a cinquain about energy, which now seems almost pointless since most of this post is going to be about milk instead of energy.  So, try to forget about the milk and find my cinquain below… oh great, now all you can think about is the milk!

 

Energy Cinquain

Energy…
choose one,
positive or negative,
life tells the tale
of which choice we make.

8 responses to “Energy Cinquain

  1. I too have had a week of contemplation, not all happy thoughts. I posted last night when upset something I never did before. However today i made a conscious effort to cheer up and get on with things! We only live once.

    • We all know that negative thoughts and feelings will come. That’s just the way it is. Life is hard. We must learn to take that negative force and put it to work for us, learn to use it to fuel something creative, force it into the space where we control it as best we can and make it into a positive. Anyway, that’s what my son taught me today. It was a good lesson, I think. I am glad you made the conscious effort to cheer up and get on! So easy to succumb… 🙂

    • Thank you so much, Diana. For some, I realize the choice is so much harder, those that are dogged by the reality of severe depression that goes far beyond situation deep into their very psyche. Sorry! Woke up thinking about that. 🙂 Thank you so much for your comment and compliment! Always love to hear from you.

  2. I love the milk thing. I was thinking that today, that perhaps I search for such chaotic things because I want attention! Do I really want my life to be positive, to be all light and no darkness? I don’t know…

    • Well, if there were no darkness, we would not recognize the light. So, I see the need for darkness, and I don’t mind going there briefly. It gives me things to write about and makes me appreciate going back to the light that much more. It’s when I stay too long that it becomes an issue for me. Depression is contagious and I just want to keep my shots up-to-date. Can’t help the ones who need it if I get sick, too! 🙂

Leave a Reply

