The Edge of More

Tempted to jump
off the cliff
of contemplation
into the waiting wildness
of loving you more
than I do now,
but the warmth
of you
steadies me.
Wavering between more and now,
I will settle close to the edge
looking over more
and happily hold your hand
in the now.

3 responses to “The Edge of More

    • Aww, thank you, Sweetie – for the compliment and the nomination. I think that makes 9 or 10 I have yet to accept. Time to stop procrastinating… So funny, I was going to nominate you for the same award!

Leave a Reply

