Goddess

A goddess
am I…
I am exceptional
and I don’t need you to tell me so
though it’s lovely when you do
I have the strength of 1000 women
who have gone before me
at the tips of my fingers
my siren song can be heard
eons upon eons far and away
Yes, I am that spectacular
and I don’t need you to tell me so
though it’s lovely when you do
I wear my splendor
like the black sky wears the celestial legion
like noon wears the solis
like the black ocean wears the luna glow
It’s natural
it comes so easy
and I don’t need you to tell me so
though it’s lovely when you do
I am rare
unexpected
even my pout has flair
set in beauty
as is all that I am…
I am ethereal
unlikely
even slink past explanation
skip your heart with a glance
stun your breath with a turn of my head
stoke your rise with a well-placed sigh
and you don’t have to tell me so
though it’s lovely when you do
I bestow myself to you
though
a goddess
am I
hmm… your luck
nearly
transcends my allure…
and you don’t have to tell me so
though it’s lovely when you do.

19 responses to “Goddess

  1. Yes exactly you write as I thought about you
    I knew you were exceptional
    I need not tell you, but you love it I know
    you had the strength of 1000 women
    I need not tell you, but you love it I know
    Your are spectacular
    I need tell you………..

    Oh dear so lovely a poem, I simply loved it

  2. Excellent wordplay, and the content is very rich. This was very good poem, and written very well. I’m sure many will gain from this, perhaps even cause them to progress.

Leave a Reply

