Punish Me – A Repost

I decided to repost a few of my earlier poems, since I am not writing anything new for the next few days. If you haven’t read it before, hope you enjoy. And if you have, my apologies! 🙂

Are you done yet?
Pinched my mind right out of my head
through my ears
out of my mouth
through my eyes,
mostly my eyes…
fast-pitched it against the wall
and watched with chilling glee
as bits of matter
made gritty tracks down the white wall
that was my innocence.

Are you done yet?
Snatched my control
as you tossed my body
like a weightless doll of wasted rags
free-falling sideways…
where’s the gravity?
My body meets my mind against the white wall
splintered shell
splattered psyche
you should have picked another wall
reunited, body and mind collapse into each other
redesigned
redefined.

Confetti-filled clouds
bathe my wall in
brights and bolds
pastels and muted colors
some framed in black
yes, black.
The many shades of me baptize
my white wall.
New creation am I…
that’s what He does.

So punish me
if you want to
if you think you can
if you just can’t help yourself.
I am new
And you are still you.

8 responses to “Punish Me – A Repost

  1. Insanely unique and riveting Poetry like always!

    I am so glad you decided to re=post some earlier poetry, I love how you always express truth and harsh emotions in a gentle and elegant form…yet strong and vivacious at the same time!

    You=incredible, never forget that my new friend!

    You have been through so much yet you didn’t allow the evil in this world to change you….You are a inspiration to me and anyone who read’s your magnificent art!

    • Oh, wow. Your words…gosh, they just make my heart swoon. I am so grateful that you take the time to comment and make me feel understood and appreciated. Thanks, Shane! 🙂

  2. (Sorry, forgot to click Notify me of follow up comment’s so I am sending you another comment) haha =x I am still waking up, sorry about that.

  3. I hadn’t read it before, and I must say I absolutely loved it! Especially the last part! It says everything, he’s still stuck in his old behaviour, and you have become a new, courageous and stronger person that has slowly healed! Wonderful!

Leave a Reply

