Shadow Steps

Why do I
so often
walk in the
shadow of
my own
footsteps?
What threw
today
into a tailspin
will surely
do it again
tomorrow
IF I LET IT
so I will
drag my foot
through the
strode sand
of my
yesterday…
make it disappear…
each day
I will forge
a new trail
leaving fresh steps
not to be tread
twice
but only once
that I may get
where I’m going
without my
former retrace
because that takes
twice as long
and I wish to
get where
I’m going…

14 responses to “Shadow Steps

  1. Pingback: Shine On Award | Ajaytao 2010

Leave a Reply

