I’m Not Supposed to Be Here

Ajaytao
Wake up where I don’t belong
Scatter me into metal ruin
and still I grow
in a place where no one thought I would
in a place where I never thought I could…
Against convention
His own invention…
My promise persists
until I am revealed.
I’m not supposed to be here,
but now that I am,
aren’t I beautiful?

Last night Ajaytao said he would be honored if I chose a picture from his blog to write a poem about. I didn’t think I could since I have never used a prompt that did not originate from inside me. But, I adore his work and thought I would give it a try. I hope I did you proud, Ajaytao! Visit his awe-inspiring site, http://ajaytao2010.wordpress.com/
He makes my day with each of his posts. So, in other words, he makes my day several times a day! 🙂

This picture was taken from Ajaytao’s site to accompany poem. It belongs to him.

13 responses to “I’m Not Supposed to Be Here

  1. Love it! It’s so hard to write a poem to accompany a picture! I always do it the other way around, so I really think you did great! And it’s also very lovely. 🙂

  2. thank you so much

    I loved that and I am honored

    can I copy paste it on the picture on my site

    it will be like a ornament to the picture

  3. Pingback: Life wins | Ajaytao 2010

Leave a Reply

