I Marvel You

With my cheek pressed against your back
the aura of your grit
boosts and prods me
into another space
a place locked to me before
locked
deadbolt locked
now I hold the hand
of the master key
and the gift of newness
is what you breathe
all over me
Mmm…tell me again how you’ve
searched for me
how you couldn’t give up
how you would sleep in enemy territory
a spy among thieves
until you could come for me
Mmm… touch me there
No, there
Ahh… there
my eyes spin and roll
and I wonder how
you know what you know
how you knew to come for me
how I knew to go with you
and why it took so damn long.

One response to “I Marvel You

Leave a Reply

