Sunday Morning Feeling on a Saturday Night

Listening to the morning song of the birds
as they sweetly sing one to the other and
loneliness settles beside me…
now the birds have all gone or are sitting quietly,
I don’t know which…
I hear the train whistle howl and
I feel like I want to escape
but I don’t know why or where to…
and then the birds sing again but it’s brief,
so too soon I am alone again…
no song, no whistle, just peaceless quiet…
the sound of the lonely…the forgotten

Leave a Reply

