WORDS

Cut and heal
words do
seemingly on their own.
Sharp and soft
are mine
and I would never
use my sharp edge
on you.
I want to lift you
on the spin of my words
as you lift me
on the turn of your smile.
I would never
stab your heart
with my words
for you may never recover.
What I lack in brawn
I have in spades in my pen
so I would never
lay waste to you
with my words
for you may never recover.
No, I long to
cover you in my expression
blanket you in my protection
shield you in my collection
of words, words, words.
Say I love you a million times
and it means nothing
till I say it to you.

6 responses to “WORDS

    • πŸ™‚ Thank you so much! I was in the midst of very powerful feelings when I wrote that this morning, glad the message mirrored my feelings! I appreciate your comment very much…

Leave a Reply

