The Lost Cinquains

In my Fast Break stupor, these 3 were inadvertently left out of my Just Cinquains post. So indulge me once more and I promise to get the Fast Break monkey off my back. 🙂

Truly
I try
to be better,
be what you need,
and then I forget again

Run
to me
before I fade
into the black hole
where I lived before you

Is there such a thing as a double cinquain or did I just cheat on this next one?

The F Word

Forgiveness
for you
escapes me again
Heaven knows I try
one day, one day soon

Not
for you,
but my sake
Heaven knows I must
I will, one day soon

5 responses to “The Lost Cinquains

Leave a Reply

