Sweetness of Time

Time is short,
so if I’m a
breath of fresh air…
breathe deeply.
Redeem the time,
live, laugh, love…
don’t leave undone.

Breathe me in again,
deeper now…
relish the rise and fall.
Exhale bitter time forfeited,
suck in the sweetness of time found,
live, laugh, love…
don’t leave undone.

Soak me in
Sop me up
Sip my pleasure…
time is short,
so if I’m a
breath of fresh air…
breathe deeply.
Too soon, I’ll be gone…
don’t leave me undone.

19 responses to “Sweetness of Time

  1. Thanks for sharing this, great imagery and emotions in so few lines, my favorite lines are :
    Soak me in
    Sop me up
    Sip my pleasure…
    A great thought or feeling for many situations.
    Thanks for the thought provoking post! Live for today, carpe diem!

  2. It is SO weird to see my dad(the comment above) commenting on one of the blogs I have come to love LOL! This poem was so subtle, so beautiful. I fear I’m going to run out of words for your poems soon Daphne!

Leave a Reply

