Trifecta Stone Challenge

You tried to
pull me
drag me
by the stone you placed about my neck
I take it off and hand it back to you
and you sink to your knees before me.

My first Trifecta challenge. Noticed I have a red x next to my name on the submissions list. Hope my poem gets read!

trifectablogbanner3current

The word lithium comes from the Greek word lithos, which means stone (http://chemistry.about.com/od/lithium/a/10-Lithium-Facts.htm). This weekend, we want you to give us a thirty-three response using the word stone as one of your thirty-three words. You can use any definition of the word that you’d like, but we are specifically looking for serious, well-conceived entries.

28 responses to “Trifecta Stone Challenge

  1. Wow!What a perfect piece!No greater retribution than having to bear the same pain as was inflicted & be humiliated in the process-sweet,love it:-)

      • Would you consider helping me? This is my first Trifecta submission and just realized I am supposed to have a link back to the Trifecta site and I don’t know how to do that. Also, I have a red x next to my name on the list of entries and I don’t know why. Please, help me if you can!

      • Sure-so sorry I am late but my time zone is so different as I live in India.First,anytime you have a problem,you can just write on the Trifecta home pg-they are very prompt & so helpful.Ads your link is showing up on the Trifecta pg,it means you have already linked back & done it correctly(that’s what I have understood in the last 3 months I have been here-hopefully correctly)-so no worries:-)The red x had worried ,many a newbie but it simply means you can delete your own post if you want to-no one else can see that x:-)Hope this helps alleviate your worries-looking forward to seeing more from you in future.Tc

      • Oh thank you so much! I finally figured out how to include the Trifecta logo on my post and you have allayed my red x worries! Happy to be following you!

      • Forgot something…I did not see option to like on your page. I love your Stone poem. Perfect picture of how unresolved grief embitters a person. Lovely!

      • Thank you so much.You did not?But WordPress always has an option,both at the top & in between-maybe its the “theme” I use-I remember now-do look out for the heart symbol on top right of the pg(where my post is),just click on that-I think it should do:-)

      • Thank you for the same. It was a boost to my confidence to have someone who has been writing Trifecta challenges so well for some time to like my first attempt.

      • oh my!I am speechless at your comment!I have been here only for the last 3 months & its the first time I am attempting fiction,but thank you for the pat on the back:-)As I read somewhere,we writers need to stand by each other-I know how it feels to be new somewhere but slowly as you get to know this wonderful Trifecta community,you will find you belong:-)All the best.

Leave a Reply

