Demon Drag

You drag me under
Drag me away
My lifted spirit
Is gasoline to your philosophy
Light a fire,
Light it…
Singe me
I’m covered in Blood, His

Chase me around
Chase me down
My speed entombs your ambition
In gusts of dead bug dust
Run fast,
Run faster…
Seize me
I’m covered in Blood, His

Push me under
Pull me down
Submerge me beneath your malevolent will
Drown my drive,
Drown it…
Sink me…
I rise, you claw
I rise, you claw
Covered in scratches
Still you cower in the eclipse
of the rising of my buoyant nature
To the surface
Transcending the surface
I’m covered in Blood, His
I can’t stay under
You interrupt me
Never stop me.

2 responses to “Demon Drag

Leave a Reply

