In the Morning

Before I tumble out of bed
the remembrance of the feel of you washes over my body anew,
the melody of my heart sings your name letter by letter.
Long after you are gone your whisper-like kisses rain
down on me like the soft, wet sprinkle
of floating, popping bubbles–
spectacular sheer rainbow-sheened surprises just for me.
The scent of your manliness fills me,
thrills me,
rocks and rolls me…
My mind takes me on a one-way trip of visions of you
and I, eyes closed, smile
because even missing you
feels good to me.

2 responses to “In the Morning

Leave a Reply

