Holly Hobbie Undone

Holly Hobbie puzzle undone on the floor
O’Jays singing in the background
“She Used to be My Girl”
I used to be your girl
My name called
My heart broken
The end leaves me shaken
The end leaves me shattered
But you were unhappy, unsatisfied, unfulfilled…
Restless
The price of your happiness cost me too much
But never mind, as long as you’re happy now
Are you satisfied, fulfilled?
Did you find peace?
I became hopeless, sullen, fearful…
Restless
But never mind, as long as you’re happy now
The needle on the O’Jay’s album fits into another groove
Song over
Holly Hobbie puzzle undone on the floor

Leave a Reply

