Shark

I must admit when I first saw you I was not impressed.
I definitely had my eye on another.
So when I took you home,
my hopes were not the highest.
I figured you would get the job done.
No real bells or whistles.
But after the first few minutes
of turning you on,
I must say you exceeded every expectation
I could have thought to have.
You swiveled and turned with my every move,
took me to heights and depths I had only dreamed of.
And once there, you left nothing wanting…
you claimed every morsel for yourself.
You have made me forget every one
that came before you.
My love for you embarrasses me
and no one can come close to your skill.
You are my new Shark Navigator Lift-Away,
a dream in a machine,
and I love you.

10 responses to “Shark

  1. Reblogged this on Wild Heart Scribe and commented:

    Saw someone else reblogged themselves so I decided to reblog instead of repost. Less work! I’ve been pretty dark today so I thought I would share an old one that always makes me laugh. Hope you enjoy! πŸ™‚

  2. Wow… You’re an amazing poet! I somehow recognize my whole situation, except he made me forget/not care about everyone who now tries to come after him, since he was my first love. πŸ˜‰ “my love for you embarrasses me”, I completely understand… It was funny and inspiring at the same time!

    • LOL…it really was about the vacuum cleaner I bought that day! It was my attempt at a double entendre. I am so glad you got something out of my silly little poem! πŸ™‚

      • Oh no! It was not silly at all. There were 2 ways to take the poem, as though it were about a man (or woman) or if you’re crazy like me, a vacuum cleaner…LOL The double meaning was my intention and besides the interpretation is in the mind of the reader! I love that you took it at face value! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

